Debt Recovery Tribunal

Debts Recovery Tribunal

The Debt Recovery Tribunals are governed by provisions of the Recovery of Debt Due to Banks and Financial Institutions Act, 1993, also popularly called as the RDB Act. Thus DRTs are statutory bodies. Rules have been framed and notified under the Recovery of Debts Due to Banks and Financial Institutions Act, 1993.

The cases in DRT are filed under the provisions of The Securitisation and Reconstruction of Financial Assets and Enforcement of Security Interest Act, 2002 and RDB Act.

We are currently working with cases in Debt Recovery Tribunal having jurisdiction in Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh beingĀ currently on the panel of:

  • Punjab National Bank
  • Canara Bank
  • State Bank of India
  • UCO Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • Punjab Gramin Bank
  • Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank